Earl Jackson

Scroll down for gig list and booking details!

Earl Jackson began playing the guitar at the age of five. Born of Jamaican parents in Lambeth in 1964, Earl was heavily influenced by Gospel. Much of his charisma and on-stage confidence comes from performing before ten thousand people or more at various Gospel events. Earl was invited to join a rock ‘n’ roll band in the mid-80′s and the rest is history!
Earl is a well known figure on the British Rock n’ Roll and Jive circuits with his band ‘The Earl Jackson Four’ and has made appearances on BBC radio and TV including the prestigious Jonathon Ross show which was widely acclaimed as a great success.  Earl also goes out as a three-piece for smaller clubs or a five-piece for larger events, and also acts as host/DJ for some of the Boogaloo weekends. 

Earl Jackson as Chuck Berry
After making an amazing debut performance at The Assembly Rooms at Tunbridge Wells in June 2010, Earl Jackson is now one of the stars of the new Rockin’ on Heaven’s Door show.  Earl’s portrayal of the legendary Chuck Berry has to be seen to be believed. Earl’s voice, stage presence and powerful performance coupled with his outstanding guitar playing bring to life the pounding rhythms of Chuck to the theatre stage.

Chuck Berry Band/Show
Earl has a large repertoire of Chuck Berry songs, so can produce part or a whole show of Chuck Berry material if requested!

If we thought the evening had peaked, we hadn’t allowed for Earl Jackson!’ – Mad Rat Magazine
Earl Jackson always gives 110%’ – Maggie’s Blue Suede News

Find Earl on Facebook.

Videos

Earl Jackson – Let’s Fall in Love
Earl as Chuck Berry
Rockin’ On Heaven’s Door Dutch Tour
Earl Jackson – Johnny B Good
Earl Jackson – Back in the USA
 

 CD

A live CD was recorded at Bridport Electric Palace in December 2015.     This features Earl Jackson on lead guitar and vocals and Stompin’ Dave(gtr/vx), Jules Bushell (bass), Graham Bundy (drums).   Click here for footage from this performance.   Please visit www.stompinstore.com to order your copy of the CD.

Booking 

To book Earl Jackson, phone Monica Madgwick of Boogaloo Promotions on 01252 793430

Gigs

MAY

Tues 9th May – Harrogate
Earl Jackson Four playing at Warner’s Nidd Hall, Harrogate

Thurs 18th May – Florence
Performing Chuck Berry at Kustom festival in Florence with Marco di Maggio Trio

Sat 20th May – Rushen, Northants
Earl Jackson Four at The Swivel Club, Rushden Town Bowls Club, 144 Northampton Road, Rushden, Northants, NN10 6AN

Fri 26th May – Helmond, Netherlands
Earl Jackson with The Hi-Tombs, Muziekcafe, Helmond, Netherlands on stage 10 pm

Sat 27th May – Tilburg, Netherlands
Earl Jackson with The Hi-Tombs, Kaffee Lambiek, Tilburg on stage 9 pm

Sun 28th May – Rotterdam, Netherlands
Earl Jackson with The Ghostriders at The Wooden Shoe Rack, Rock & Roll Garden Party 12 noon to 9 pm details Brie 0619922106

JUNE

Sat 10th June – Derby
Earl Jackson Four at the Rolls Royce Club, Rolls Royce Leisure, The Pavilion, Moore Lane, Derby, DE24 9HY

Fri 16th – Mon 19th June – Torquay
Earl Jackson as MC/DJ at the Boogaloo Blues & Boogie Weekend at The Toorak, Torquay

Fri 23rd to Fri 30th June – Unavailable (holiday)

JULY

Sat 1st July – Aldermaston
Earl Jackson Four at Blues on The Meadow, Aldermaston

Thurs 13th July – Farnham 
Host/sound engineer for Voodoo Sheiks & Sugarman Sam & The Voodoo Men at Farnham Maltings

Fri 14th – Mon 17th July – Hayling Island
Late night DJ at Boogaloo Rock ‘n’ Roll Weekend at Warner’s Lakeside, Hayling Island

Fri 21st July – New Milton
Stompin’ Dave’s Blues3, Forest Arts Centre, New Milton, Hants, 7.30pm.  See  www.stompindave.com/blues3.htm

Sat 22nd July – Plymouth
Earl Jackson Four, The Woolwell Centre, Plymouth, Devon

Fri 28th July   – Gloucester
Earl Jackson Four, Greyfriars Priory,  Cafe Rene, 31 Southgate Street, Gloucester GL1 1TP.  On stage 9.00 pm.

Sat 29th July – Shoreham
Earl Jackson guesting at 2 Brewers Summer Party, Shoreham, near Sevenoaks

AUGUST

Wed 9th August – San Salvo, Italy
Earl Jackson with the Don Diego Trio at Summer Vintage R’n'R Festival in San Salvo

Sat 12th August – London
Earl Jackson Four at Boisdale, Canary Wharf

Sun 13th August – Netherlands
Earl Jackson guesting with Explosion Rockets

SEPTEMBER

Sat 23rd Sept – Bognor Regis
Earl Jackson Three at Bognorphenia, New Town Social Club, Bognor Regis

Fri 29th Sept – Hersham
Earl Jackson Four at Hersham Rock ‘n’ Roll Club

 OCTOBER

Sun 8th Oct  - IOW
Stompin’ Dave’s Blues4 at Boogaloo Blues Weekend, Norton Grange, IOW

Fri 20th Oct  -  March
Earl Jackson Four at March Jive Club, March Braza Club, Elm Road, March, Cambridgeshire

Sat 21st Oct  - Bude
Earl Jackson Four at Bude Jive Club, Parkhouse Centre, The Crescent, Bude, Cornwall EX23 8LD

Fri 27th Oct  - Paignton
Earl Jackson Four at YOM, Beverley Park, Paignton

Sat 28th Oct  - Ibstock
Earl Jackson Three, Ibstock Sports & Social Club, Central Road, Ibstock, Leics

NOVEMBER

Sat 4th Nov – Oldham
Earl Jackson Four at Theatre in Oldham, Theatre in Oldham, Lancs

Sun 12th Nov – London
Earl Jackson performing at Cadogan Hall, Chelsea

Sat 18th Nov  - Bournemouth
Earl Jackson performing with  Rockin’ All Stars at Boogaloo Jump Jive & Boogie Weekend, Royal Bath, Bournemouth

 Fri 24th Nov – Blackpool
Earl Jackson Four, Hampton Road Caravan & Social Club, Hampton Road, Blackpool FY4 1JB

DECEMBER

Fri 1st – 4th Dec  - Bournemouth
Earl Jackson as MC/DJ at Boogaloo Blues Weekend at The Heathlands.

Fri 1st Dec – Bournemouth
Earl Jackson performing with Hugh Budden at The Heathlands, Bournemouth

Sat 9th Dec  - Peterborough
Earl Jackson Four, Just For Kicks Rock n Roll Club, Royal British Legion
210 Broadway, Yaxley , Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE7 3NR

Fri 15th – Mon 18th  - Torquay
Boogaloo Jump Jive weekend at The Victoria Hotel

Sat 16th Dec – Private Function